Pocono Township Contact List

Pocono Township Municipal Building
P.O. Box 197
Tannersville, Pa. 18372
Phone: 570-629-1922
Fax: 570-629-7325

 

Frank Hess              Harold Werkheiser             Henry Bengel  

                                  SUPERVISORS 

Chairman/Secretary/Treasurer Frank Hess                                              570-629-1922   X 212
fhess@poconotownship.org           
Vice-Chairman Harold Werkheiser                                570-629-1922   X 220
hwerkheiser@poconotownship.org    
Public Works Director Henry Bengel                                          570-629-1922  X223
hbengel@poconotownship.org

Township Administrator

Frank Froio                                              570-629-1922 X 217
  ffroio@poconotownship.org




Executive Assistant




Pam Finkbeiner                               570-629-1922 X 219
 pfinkbeiner@poconotownship.org      


Accounting Regina Zuvich
 
Sewage Enforcement Officer Dave Mantas - BIU                               570-629-1922
 
 
Zoning Officer Michael Tripas - BIU                            570-629-1922 Ext. 215
zoning@poconotownship.org
 
Assistant to Sewage Enforcement Officer & Zoning Officer/Receptionist Dee Ackerman                                570-629-1922 X 210
dackerman@poconotownship.org
 
   
Chief of Police Phil Riley
   
Township Solicitor Jeff Durney
     Royle & Durney
 
Solicitor for Sewage Project Timothy McManus
Cramer, Swetz, & McManus
 
Engineer David Horton
Pennoni Associates, Inc.
 
Alternate Engineer Boucher & James, Inc.
 
 
Tax Collector Patricia Michael           570-629-1378
 
   
 
Auditors John Boylan, Bruce Kilby, & Pat Ross
 

Monroe County Commissioners 2011

Suzanne McCool, Chairperson
 
Charles Garris, Commissioner
 
John Moyer, Commissioner
 
Greg Christine,  Chief Clerk/Administrator

Legislators

U.S. Senate

Pat Toomey
United States Federal Building
228 Walnut St.
Suite 1104
Harrisburg, PA 17101

Bob Casey
383 Russell Senate Bldg. Washington, D.C. 20510-3804

House of Representatives District 11

Lou Barletta
510 Cannon House Office Building

Washington, D.C. 20515

Phone: (202) 225-6511 or toll free (855) 241-5144

Wilkes-Barre office:

1112 Highway 315 Boulevard

Wilkes-Barre, Pa. 18702

Phone: (570) 235-1420 Fax: (570) 235-1417

State Senate

John T. Yudichak
Senate Box 203014 Harrisburg, PA 17120-3014
717-787-7105

Pittston office:
81 South Main St. Pittston, PA 18640

State House of Representatives 176th District

Mario Scavello
South Office Bldg., Room 412, Box 202020 Harrisburg, PA 17120-2020
717-787-7732

Mt. Pocono office:
31 Pocono Blvd. Mt. Pocono, PA 18344
570-839-0313

Home